Reviews

  • stars_2_yellow Reviews  I bought a package for laser hair removal and was told it should take 5-7 sessions.. After 7 sessions it still was far from my expectations. I was told to come back and they would continue to treat the areas until it was to my satisfaction and to the point they expected. When I returned for the next appointment they tried to sell me another package. It would have been nice if they were upfront about it... The equipment they use is not as good as what I have had before.

    photo Reviews Jami Pryor
  • stars_5_yellow Reviews  My experience with Dr Shaw and his staff, has been nothing short of stellar, from my consultation, the day of surgery, and during my recovery. Dr. Shaw and his staff have been thoughtful and caring from beginning to my most recent visit yesterday. The results of my surgery are amazing. I had abdominoplasty 8 weeks ago, the results have been beyond my expectations, I am renewed! Gorgeous! My recovery flew by and even my pain was minimal during this short amount of time. The Experience from beginning to end has been amazing. Dr.Shaw performed a flawless surgery, and has demonstrated his dedication and expertise to his field. Dr. Shaw is truly gifted. I went to the best and I got the best!

    photo Reviews Suzie Sweeney
  • stars_5_yellow Reviews  Professional and welcoming office

    photo Reviews Fitness Guru
  • stars_5_yellow Reviews  I am beyond thrilled with my breast augmentation results from Dr. Shaw! Dr. Shaw is the best surgeon and his staff is extremely supportive and kind. His surgical skills are superior to all. Dr. Shaw truly cares as well as listens to his patients. The experience was very positive. I highly recommend Dr. Shaw to anyone! No other consultations needed! Thanks Dr. Shaw!!

    photo Reviews Lauren Gill
  • yelp_stars_5 Reviews  It was so great to be back for my Botox.  Mandy was amazing.  Always the best.
    Angela and Katherine at the front desk have been there for years.   The office is beautiful. Always warm and inviting.  

    Dawn
    Scottsdale

    120s Reviews Dawn P.
    9/27/2018
  • yelp_stars_5 Reviews  I have been wanting my lips done for awhile so I decided to make an appointment with Dr. Shaw's office. I had Mandi and she was phenomenal. She was patient with me asking questions and wanting to make sure she knew the look that I was trying to get. She did such a wonderful job that I have gone to her now three times and there is no one else I would rather go to. I would highly recommend Mandi at Dr. Shaw's office, you will be very happy with your decision.

    user_60_square Reviews Ashley T.
    9/06/2018
  • yelp_stars_5 Reviews  I am married to a double boarded physician who previously owned a medical-spa so this review is coming from someone who knows ALOT about injectors and fillers. There has only been one other injector who I have been to in Vero Beach FL who is as good as Evette in Larry Shaw's office. The amount of time BOTH of them spent on evaluating my face and where to inject what, was over an hour. In the end Dr Shaw REFUSED to inject me with botox until all of it had worn off from the other injector who totally placed it wrong areas. I still have to wait another 4-6 weeks for my Dr Spock eyebrows to come down. Yes, Evette could have injected me in the areas where I really need botox now, but she and Dr Shaw said to wait until it all wore off so they can get a more symmetric look and do the injections properly. It would have been so easy to say sure, I will give you botox but this is a first class PS who has integrity. Something it seems hard to find these days. If you are lucky enough to get an appointment with Evette for fillers be grateful that you are going to the best. I am so impressed with Evette and Dr Shaw and wish I had seen them before I let this other dr botch me up.

    120s Reviews Suzanne S.
    1/17/2017
  • yelp_stars_5 Reviews  The two qualities I want in a surgeon who is going to be working on my face/body are an artist's eye and a perfectionist's mentality .... with Dr. Shaw you get them both.  Dr. Shaw performed my breast augmentation about 10 years ago and when I recently decided to have some work done on my face I immediately made an appointment with his office - I did not bother to "shop" around.

    Don't waste your time with anybody else - Dr. Shaw is awesome....

    user_60_square Reviews K C.
    6/27/2016
  • yelp_stars_5 Reviews  If ever there's a Hall of Fame for cosmetic surgery,a  statue of Dr. Shaw should be bronzed and put at entrance.  This MD is a Life Force, I called for my first consultation ever  with plastic surgeon  There was a four month wait but totally worth it   I was shown amazing before and after photos.  He has no advertisin.g

    Shaw Center is in the shadow of the Mc Dowell Mountains behind West World.  It's totally beautiful, relaxing , state of the arts office with a delightful staff.  I had a face lift and fat injections. No more Juvederm or Voluma..   His surgery, only done at Piper Center , Honor, Shea,  was painless, bloodless with no bruising!!

    Dr. shaw is upper !% of Top Docs in his field.  I highly recommend this practice.

    120s Reviews pam b.
    4/17/2016
  • yelp_stars_5 Reviews  Had a salicylic peel done today with Brandy and I have to say.... Girl, I love ya! my skin looks and feels amazing instantly!
    Brandy is so sweet and talkative through the whole process and she definitely makes ya feel comfortable right away.
    I will definitely be back to see ya soon girlie, thanks for everything!

    120s Reviews Danielle S.
    4/06/2016
  • yelp_stars_5 Reviews  I am not usually one to take the time to write a review but Dr. Shaw is a miracle worker! I just got a breast lift three days ago and am amazed at the job he did. He is professional and truly talented. I went for several consultations with other surgeons and went with him based on prior recommendations and his level of experience. If you want amazing results, see Dr. Shaw!

    user_60_square Reviews A B.
    12/18/2015
  • yelp_stars_5 Reviews  I had my breast augmentation done with Dr.shaw in 2006. I had a great experience then and still love my results. So I knew when I was ready for my Tummy tuck. It would be with Dr. Shaw. I'm 6 weeks post op and I'm very happy with my new tummy. My belly button is beautiful and looks very natural. My incision is pencil thin and very low!  I'm so grateful for the care that I was given by Dr. Shaw and his staff. I highly recommend Dr. Shaw. He is a gifted surgeon, honest, and confident. If you are considering elective surgery you want the best and I believe Dr. Shaw is the best and he wants his patients to be happy.  Thank you Dr. Shaw May God continue to bless you.

    user_60_square Reviews L R.
    10/19/2015
  • yelp_stars_5 Reviews  Dr shaw is the best plastic surgeon out there!!! I have gone to him and only him for all of my breast augmentations from my 1st one 13 years ago to my 3rd one 2 years ago. He is super friendly professional and very attention to detail. Not to mention the fact that he does exactly what you ask for, each time I went in wanting to a little bigger he did just that. Amazing results, he remembers me to the point where I didn't have to say much just go bigger. I can't thank him enough for changing my life in a positive way. I will continue to only go to him for any future surgery. Love that guy!! Great staff as well. When women all over az talk about who did there breasts shaw is always the top dr. Thank you again dr shaw.

    120s Reviews Andrea W.
    9/10/2015
01_About_Dr.-Shaw-02-01 Reviews
Schedule Your Scottsdale Plastic Surgery Consult at The SHAW Center
Dr. Lawrence Shaw, an experienced board certified plastic surgeon, provides plastic surgery to patients in Scottsdale, Phoenix and surrounding areas. We are conveniently located just off the Loop 101 in North Scottsdale, Arizona. To discover more about your procedure of interest, please contact us today to schedule your consultation.
SCHEDULE YOUR CONSULTATION Virtual consultation start here